Welcome to the Estate! [Obligatory Introductory Post]

A more in-depth explanation of the Estate.

[Timestamp: 04/11/2017]

Hey, so I figured I needed to do an introductory post since I just started this blog two days ago. I got too excited at the idea of this blog housing my writing to actually write this required post.
If you look at my About page, it pretty much sums up the very existence of this blog and how I’ve tried to make it seem as if this blog is my home. I do want it to be my home, and I didn’t want it to be just any blog. On my header is a photo I took when I was in Japan (I forgot the place, but it serves my purpose) to give the reader a feeling of entering some sort of grand place. I’ve modified my menus to become “wings” of the Estate and cater to the different things I want to put in this blog (The Master’s Wing = personals, etc.). I’m putting time stamps in every post because it would be nice to remember when exactly I wrote something and at what period in life I was when I wrote it. 

I’m trying to be creative for any future readers or friends and for me as well. I virtually have the attention span of a goldfish, but I want to make this project work. After all, I’m putting myself out there to improve not only on my writing, but also my growth as a person. 

Right. Onto personals. 

I’m Erris, currently a 19-year-old undergraduate looking to shift into Family Life and Child Development in the University of the Philippines-Diliman. I wouldn’t normally be okay with giving too much personal info, but if it means getting ahead of who I am right now, I’ll take the plunge. I don’t want to expose everything about me here since you’ll be getting to read more about me and my works soon

It was nice talking to you, albeit not personally. 

Leave a Reply

